While the European Union still maintains its travel ban on Americans, a few member states, like Croatia, have made an exception. In the case of Malta, that exception comes in the form of a loophole.
The island nation just south of Sicily will allow American tourists to enter the country only if they have spent the previous 14 days in one of the destinations that Malta officials have included in its safe travel corridor.
According to a statement on the Malta International Airport website, the “safe list” includes Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Italy, France, Slovakia, Switzerland, Greece, Croatia, Spain, Poland, United Kingdom, Belgium, Bulgaria, Netherlands, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, China, Vatican City, Rwanda, Uruguay, Slovenia, Japan, Morocco, Thailand, Tunisia, Portugal, Romania, Lebanon, Indonesia, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Jordan, and Liechtenstein.