The International Prize for Arabic Fiction has announced six selected authors vying for a prize of $ 50,000 when the winner is revealed on May 25 and they are:
Abdulatif Ould Abdullah - ‘The Eye of Hammurabi’
Jalal Bargas - ‘Notebooks of the Bookshop Keeper’
Amira Ghenim- ‘The Calamity of the Nobility’
Dunya Mikhail- ‘The Bird Tattoo'
Abdelmajid Sebbata - ‘File 42’
Habib Selmi- ‘Longing for the Woman Next Door’