The Greek islands of Crete, Lesvos, Mykonos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos have been removed from England's travel corridor list, meaning passengers are required to quarantine when arriving from these places due to a considerable rise in new daily coronavirus cases there in recent weeks. The rule has come into effect on Wednesday, September 9 at 4am.